1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults | Kids Out and About Phoenix

1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults

More than 1000 online events and activities for kids, teens, and families during COVID-19, from all over North America! A daily LIVE EVENTS calendar, 24/7 experiences, classes, and more! Use this as a time to try something new! Click through to the details to find links and registration info, if applicable. 

*Organizations offering online experiences: Click here to submit an online experience- It's FREE to post!

Sign up to get our daily & weekly digests of online events by email!

Live virtual events for kids, teens, and families: Add these to your calendars so you can tune in live! 

Thursday, June 4, 2020

9:00PM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: 2020 Runopoly VIRTUAL Challenge
9:00PM (MST)
Remember the Fallen VIRTUAL 21k Run Walk
9:00PM (MST)
Remember the Fallen VIRTUAL 21k Run Walk
9:00PM (MST)
Candy Run VIRTUAL Challenge
9:00PM (MST)
Candy Run VIRTUAL Challenge
9:00PM (MST)
Ope-RUN-ation VIRTUAL Half Marathon
9:00PM (MST)
Sibling Stardom with The Phoenix Theatre Company
9:00PM (MST)
Football Bowl Virtual Class
9:00PM (MST)
Virtual Master Class with Ryan McCartan of Broadway’s Frozen
9:00PM (MST)
On-Camera Beginner Masterclass with Debby Rosenthal
9:00PM (MST)
On-Camera Intermediate Masterclass with Debby Rosenthal
9:00PM (MST)
Hip Hop Dance Class
9:00PM (MST)
Hip Hop Dance Class
9:00PM (MST)
Musical Theatre Combo and Styles Dance Class
9:00PM (MST)
Musical Theatre Combo and Styles Dance Class
9:00PM (MST)
Tap 3
9:00PM (MST)
Tap 3
9:00PM (MST)
WheatonArts Family Art Workshops
5:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: San Diego Zoo Giraffe LIVE CAM
5:00AM (MST)
Personal Finance Virtual Summer Camp from Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
5:00AM (MST)
Virtual Kids Martial Arts and MORE!
5:15AM (MST)
Neuron Garage Virtual Camp
5:30AM (MST)
Summer STEAM Camps (In-Person & Virtual)!
6:00AM (MST)
Virtual Summer Camp with Houston Arboretum & Nature Center
6:00AM (MST)
Kids Culinary School by Bake Austin
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Camp Showbiz: E-cademy for ages 3.5 – 17
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL PLAY Summer Camp
6:00AM (MST)
Virtual Summer Camp with Mad Science Houston
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Summer Camps at Alliance Theatre (Ages 3 yrs-Grade 12)
6:00AM (MST)
iD Tech Camps- Multiple locations
6:00AM (MST)
iD Tech Camps- Multiple locations
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL RESOURCE: Zoo Projects at Home from Seneca Park Zoo
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Music Together Online! - Various Days & Times Pacific from West Side Music Together
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Online Summer Design Camps - Museum of Design Atlanta
6:00AM (MST)
Virtual Tech Summer Camps - ID Tech Camps
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Camp Invention Connect - National Inventors Hall of Fame
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Camp Invention Connect - National Inventors Hall of Fame
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL CAMP: iCode ONLINE SUMMER CAMPS
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL CAMP: ONLINE CAMP- Avid4 Adventure
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL CAMP: ONLINE CAMP- Avid4 Adventure
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Young Vincents Summer Fine Art Camp
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL CAMP: e-Volved Life Virtual Summer Camps - e-volvedLIFE
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Free Live Online Classes: home learning classes for kids with experienced teachers - TestingMom.com
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENTS: The Franklin Institute presents: Franklin@Home
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Online Soccer Classes Age 2-14 from BRIT-AM SOCCER ACADEMY at 1 pm EST
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Online Soccer Classes Age 2-14 from BRIT-AM SOCCER ACADEMY at 1 pm EST
6:00AM (MST)
Virtual Summer Camps at Valley Youth Theatre (Ages 5-8) And (9+)
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Online Drama Classes from Nashville Children's Theatre
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Puppy Live Stream - Weekdays at 8am-10am and 11am-1pm Central from Snowy Pines White Labs
6:00AM (MST)
The Georgetown Palace Theatre: ONLINE Theatre Camps
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Bruce at Home STEAM Activity - Every Thursday from Bruce Museum
6:00AM (MST)
Girls Inc. of Metropolitan Dallas Virtual Programs- 1st-3rd Grade
6:00AM (MST)
Girls Inc. of Metropolitan Dallas Virtual Programs- 4TH – 6TH GRADE
6:00AM (MST)
Girls Inc. of Metropolitan Dallas Virtual Programs- 7TH – 8TH GRADE
6:00AM (MST)
KID'S CASTING CALL for CRAFTOPIA
6:00AM (MST)
KID'S CASTING CALL for CRAFTOPIA
6:00AM (MST)
KID'S CASTING CALL for A Baking Show
6:00AM (MST)
KID'S CASTING CALL for A Baking Show
6:00AM (MST)
CodeREV Kids Tech Camps
6:00AM (MST)
Online Summer Camps- North Texas Chess Academy
6:00AM (MST)
Actor's Tool Box- Keegan Theatre
6:00AM (MST)
Young Gates- 3D -GAMING (multiple weeks offered)
6:00AM (MST)
100+ ONLINE Coding Camps in 10 weeks of Summer 2020 from University of Texas at Dallas
6:00AM (MST)
100+ ONLINE Coding Camps in 10 weeks of Summer 2020 from University of Texas at Dallas
6:00AM (MST)
Young Gates- Python (multiple weeks offered)
6:00AM (MST)
Young Gates- PUBLIC SPEAKING (multiple weeks offered)
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL ART CAMP! - CREATE Arts Center - Silver Spring , MD
6:00AM (MST)
Young Gates- Tinker Cad - 3D (multiple weeks offered)
6:00AM (MST)
Virtual Tech Camps for Kids & Teens Ages 8 - 14: Roblox, Minecraft, Game Design, YouTube Creators & More! - Mindworx Enrichment Programs & Camps
6:00AM (MST)
Virtual Tech Camps for Kids & Teens Ages 8 - 14: Roblox, Minecraft, Game Design, YouTube Creators & More! - Mindworx Enrichment Programs & Camps
6:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL OPTIONS: Adventures & Art's June Programs
6:00AM (MST)
Two Coyotes Wilderness School Wild Art (8 – 17)- ONLINE
6:00AM (MST)
Virtual STEM Camps- The Works Museum
6:00AM (MST)
Georgetown Palace Theatre ONLINE Summer Camps
6:30AM (MST)
2020 Summer Online Sessions- Samspra Academy
7:00AM (MST)
summer classes to-go for ages 3 – 5, 6 – 9 & 10 – tweens & teens with artmix
7:00AM (MST)
Monterey Bay Aquarium Sea Otter LIVE CAM
7:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Online Kids - Sing in Italian with La Maestra Valentina -Mondays at 10 am and Thursdays at 3:30 pm Eastern from Speakitaly NYC
7:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Suffragist Search Party Online - Every Thursday at 10am Eastern from Women and the Vote NYS
7:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL CAMP: VIRTUAL Theatre Explorers Ages 7-14 with North Texas Performing Arts
7:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Mad Science of Austin and San Antonio
7:00AM (MST)
Online Summer Camps - Nashville Children's Theatre
7:00AM (MST)
ONLINE: Around the World with Taste Buds Kitchen Plano
7:00AM (MST)
The Art in Science - Online Summer Camps
7:00AM (MST)
The Art in Science - Online Summer Camps
7:00AM (MST)
Virtual Martial Arts & Yoga! Life Ki-do Camp
7:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Starry Night - June 4 at 9am Central from Girlstart
7:00AM (MST)
Online Virtual Classes and Camps - Kids STEM Studio, Chicago
7:00AM (MST)
Austin Film Festival - Virtual Summer Film Camp
7:00AM (MST)
Facebook Live Program - Omnivores
7:00AM (MST)
Bruce Museum Junior Art Competition 2020: Seeing and Feeling During the Pandemic​
7:15AM (MST)
Kindermusik Online Classes
7:30AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Live Storytime with Miss Ann at 10:30am Eastern from Warminster Township Free Library
7:30AM (MST)
2020 Summer Online Learning Program- Color Me Empowered - Dallas
7:45AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENTS: All Ages Storytime (now Online!)
8:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Storytime with Ms. Sam at 11am Eastern from Brockton Public Library
8:00AM (MST)
Virtual Coding Camp - Codeverse
8:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Thinkery Camp At Home
8:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Summer Clubs For Kids presents: Online Art Exploration Club- 9am MDT for age 4-12 June 1-5, 2020
8:00AM (MST)
RISE Arts Academy Zoom Camp
8:00AM (MST)
Young Gates- Build Your Website (multiple weeks offered)
8:00AM (MST)
Young Gates- Java Camp (multiple weeks offered)
8:30AM (MST)
Virtual StoryTime with Andersen Horticultural Library- 10:30 am CDT
8:30AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: StoryTime! Live at 10:15am Central with Mr. Rudy
8:30AM (MST)
Summer Spark (virtual kids' camp)
8:30AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Behind the Scenes "Snack Chat" (Facebook Live) at 10:30am Central from Sophia M. Sachs Butterfly House
8:30AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Behind the Scenes "Snack Chat" (Facebook Live) at 10:30am Central from Sophia M. Sachs Butterfly House
9:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Rochester Contemporary Art Center presents: 6x6x2020 - The International Small Art Phenomenon
9:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Storytime with The Met at 12pm Eastern
9:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Story Time at Explorium Denton at 11am Central
9:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Preschool Science Time at 11am Central with Sci-Tech Discovery Center
9:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Storytime and Activity with Kristi and Linda at 11am Central from Grand Prairie Libraries
9:00AM (MST)
Roc on PAWS Film Festival - Submissions Invited thru June 27!
9:00AM (MST)
Roc on PAWS Film Festival - Submissions Invited thru June 27!
9:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Streaming | Cosmic Coffee | Lowell Discovery Telescope Tour - June 4 at 9am Pacific from Lowell Observatory
9:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Streaming | Cosmic Coffee | Lowell Discovery Telescope Tour - June 4 at 9am Pacific from Lowell Observatory
9:00AM (MST)
Virtual Summer Camps | Ages 7-14, Science, Tech, Art Coding for Kids Camps, Video Game Design Camps, Lego Camps, Cartoon Drawing Camps, Anime Drawing Camps, Online Classes - Creative Brain Learning Center
10:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Monterey Bay Aquarium Aviary LIVE CAM
10:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Rochester Museum and Science Center presents: Astronomy at Home- Select Thursdays 1 pm EDT
10:00AM (MST)
Virtual Field Trip to the NYSM: Intriguing Invertebrates at 1 pm EST
10:00AM (MST)
Virtual Field Trip to the NYSM: Intriguing Invertebrates at 1 pm EST
10:50AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($$) Learn Spanish for Middle School Kids - Every Thurs at 1:50pm Eastern from The Language Learning Institute
11:00AM (MST)
Virtual Science Classes at 2pm Eastern
11:00AM (MST)
Virtual Science Classes at 2pm Eastern
11:00AM (MST)
The Phoenix Theatre Company: Puppet Adventures
11:00AM (MST)
Virtual Sitter Activities Monday - Friday at 2pm Eastern
11:00AM (MST)
Virtual Sitter Activities Monday - Friday at 2pm Eastern
11:15AM (MST)
Let's Make a Zoom Show!- Keegan Theatre
11:30AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: STEAMwork - MWF at 3pm Eastern from National Children's Museum - Washington, D.C.
11:30AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: STEAMwork - MWF at 3pm Eastern from National Children's Museum - Washington, D.C.
12:00PM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Stories Behind the Stuff- Thursdays at 3 pm-The Strong (Rochester, NY)
12:00PM (MST)
Virtual Summer Camp with Bliss Kid Yoga and ATX Yoga Girl
12:00PM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Museum Moments - Every Tues, Thurs & Fri at 2pm Central from Jewish Museum Milwaukee
12:00PM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Museum Moments - Every Tues, Thurs & Fri at 2pm Central from Jewish Museum Milwaukee
12:30PM (MST)
Virtual Art Classes
1:15PM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($$) Learn Spanish for High School Kids - Every Thurs at 4:15pm Eastern from The Language Learning Institute
1:30PM (MST)
Virtual Camp: Spotlight Online: Bad Auditions and Homeschooled
1:30PM (MST)
Virtual Camp: Spotlight Online: Bad Auditions and Homeschooled
2:00PM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Free Story Time and Craft - Why Butterflies Cannot Sing at 4pm Central from Techlab Austin STEAM Camp
2:00PM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Free Story Time and Craft - Why Butterflies Cannot Sing at 4pm Central from Techlab Austin STEAM Camp
3:30PM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Connect & Play: Grades K – 2 at 3:30pm Pacific from Place Maillardville Community Centre
3:30PM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Pixelated Block Party: Grades 3 – 5 at 3:30pm Pacific from Place Maillardville Community Centre
4:00PM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Dolly Parton's Imagination Library - Thursdays at 7pm Eastern from Dolly Parton's Imagination Library
6:00PM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Artistic Adventure with Girl Guides & Vancouver Art Gallery at 6pm Pacific
7:00PM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Ask an Astronomer - Live Stream- 7pm Pacific with H.R. MacMillan Space Centre
7:00PM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Ask an Astronomer - Live Stream- 7pm Pacific with H.R. MacMillan Space Centre
7:30PM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Mars Your Energy Planet. Astrology Event at 7:30pm Pacific from Fraser Valley Astrological Guild