The Ultimate Parent Survival Guide to 2020 - 2021 | Kids Out and About Phoenix

The Ultimate Parent Survival Guide to 2020 - 2021

COVID-19 has turned the 2020-2021 school year upside down: How are you going to work and your kids get educated at the same time? You can't do it ALL, right? Fortunately, each local community has quickly developed resources to help, and virtual and online education options have exploded: Even in the midst of craziness, creativity reigns. This is KidsOutAndAbout.com's portal to what every family needs this year: Over 1000 well-organized links to local resources, virtual classes and tutoring, tips and tricks to keep kids entertained, and more. And get creative with 250+ activities to keep your family sane!

*Organizations offering online experiences: Click here to register a user ID - or click here to log in to an existing organization listing - It's FREE to post!

Sign up to get our weekly digests of local & virtual events by email!

Monday, September 28, 2020

9:00PM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: 2020 Runopoly VIRTUAL Challenge
9:00PM (MST)
Virtual Dance Classes!!!
11:00PM (MST)
Rooks to Cooks Virtual Classes - Brilliant Bakers
12:30AM (MST)
Discover the Rainforest!
1:30AM (MST)
History Book Club - Egypt
1:30AM (MST)
Rooks to Cooks Virtual Classes - Delectable Dinners
5:00AM (MST)
Become an Inclusion Ambassador with Rochester Accessible Adventures!
6:00AM (MST)
STEM Enrichment Series
6:00AM (MST)
Virtual Japanese Moon Viewing
6:00AM (MST)
Architecture Career Discovery Course from Outschool
7:00AM (MST)
Enjoy Tots! from Home
7:00AM (MST)
Enjoy Tots! from Home
7:00AM (MST)
Maverick Concerts All Access- Online
7:00AM (MST)
Free Online Yoga Classes
7:00AM (MST)
Free Online Yoga Classes
7:00AM (MST)
Storytime
7:15AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Story Time with Mary Jo - Every Monday at 10:15am Eastern from Gates Public Library
7:15AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Story Time with Mary Jo - Every Monday at 10:15am Eastern from Gates Public Library
7:15AM (MST)
Virtual Story Time - Together Time - Allen Public Library
7:15AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Lego Club - Every Monday from Gates Public Library
7:15AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Lego Club - Every Monday from Gates Public Library
7:30AM (MST)
Stay at Home Storytime
8:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Marine Monday at 11am Eastern from Westchester Children's Museum
8:00AM (MST)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Marine Monday at 11am Eastern from Westchester Children's Museum
8:00AM (MST)
Virtual Event: Stargazing from Milwaukee Public Museum
9:30AM (MST)
Teen ‘Zine: A Call for Submissions!
9:30AM (MST)
Teen ‘Zine: A Call for Submissions!
12:00PM (MST)
Crayola World of Design B
12:30PM (MST)
Virtual Afterschool Art Sessions - Drawchange
1:00PM (MST)
Virtual Studio
2:00PM (MST)
Starting Day of 8-session Magic Class For kids - 5pm EDT
3:00PM (MST)
Book VS. Movie on Zoom!
4:00PM (MST)
Virtual Event: Marine Biology of the Rocky Shore
4:00PM (MST)
Westport Continuing Education - ONLINE programs for kids & teens!