VIRTUAL EVENT: Streaming | Two Meteor Showers, One Fabulous Night | Delta Aquariids 2020 | Alpha Capricornids 2020 - July 28 at 9pm Pacific from Lowell Observatory | Kids Out and About Phoenix

VIRTUAL EVENT: Streaming | Two Meteor Showers, One Fabulous Night | Delta Aquariids 2020 | Alpha Capricornids 2020 - July 28 at 9pm Pacific from Lowell Observatory


*The event has already taken place on this date: Tue, 07/28/2020
Every year in late July, the Earth passes through the debris left by two comets, one that creates the Delta Aquariid meteor shower and one that creates the Alpha Capricornid meteor shower. This year, both meteor showers peak on the same night. Join Lowell Observatory at 9pm AZ/PT on Tuesday, July 28, 2020, for a live stream of these two meteor showers, hosted by astronomer Dr. Nick Moskovitz and research assistant Megan Gialluca. We’ll use the All-Sky Camera at the Lowell Discovery Telescope to hunt for meteors together. After that, you’ll be ready to find more on your own, when the meteor showers peak in the hours before dawn.

Click here to get to Lowell Observatory's YouTube channel

a few minutes before midnight EDT /11pm CDT / 10pm MDT / 9pm PDT / 8pm AKDT


*Times, dates, and prices of any activity posted to our calendars are subject to change. Please be sure to click through directly to the organization’s website to verify.

Location:

ONLINE ONLY
Online
Online, NY, .
United States

Phone:

928/774/3358
Contact name: 
Heather Craig
Email address: 
The event has already taken place on this date: 
07/28/2020
Time: 
midnight EDT /11pm CDT / 10pm MDT / 9pm PDT / 8pm AKDT
Price: 
FREE

Ages

4-5 years 6-8 years 9-12 years Teenagers Adults & kids together Adults without kids